Ten Things That Annoy The Hell Out Of Me Part 2

Taken from 08 March 2009

Annoying Things Continue

06. People that put their ass in my face. This happens to me at least twice a week on the underground. If you sit on the bench, next to the door, someone will stand next to you and turn their arse towards your face. I know there are people that pay good money for this, but I am not one of them. If you are, then I suggest that you come to Hungary and get it for free.

05. People that are not honest enough to tell it to your face. I was recently let go from one of my lessons at the language school from a group that I really liked. They did not tell me of any problems to my face, instead they wrote an e-mail to the school. One of the problems they stated was that I did not check their homework. They did not do homework, nor did some of them bring their books to the lesson. The other problem was the human resource woman was evil, just like Toby on The Office. I can see why Michael Scott hates Human Resource! She would come in the lesson and yell at me that I should not arrive too early (Hungarians are often late, perhaps I should not teach them bad American habits of being early or on time). My part in the situation was that I had to cancel a lot of lessons because of my visiting the doctor so often, but I explained in the beginning that I was too busy for two lessons a week. I suggest that we band together and boycott this company!

04. What do you think of the Hungarian girls? Hungarian boys and girls please do not take this as stereotyping, but if the shoe fits… The boys here believe they have the most beautiful women in the world, which is not a problem. The annoying thing is that they ask me this question as they ask me personal questions. “Where are you from?” “How old are you?” “What do you think of the Hungarian girls?” The most annoying is when the girls ask it. I tell them, that I think they have big heads and dress like prostitutes. Can anyone remember when an Hungarian girl won Miss Universe? I did not think so!

more to come…

Leave a Reply

