the end

i wrote this years ago, but it always feel like today…

What is this feeling deep inside

i don’t understand it so i run, i hide

i told you i’m not in love, i lied

What is this feeling that hurts my pride

My darling, i can’t escape my fate

i found you in a world of hate

i tried to change my heart, too late

My darling, i know we must separate

You have not stolen my heart

Freely i gave you all, not in part

i had hoped for many days, a surrender

We could have had something tender

My dearest friend this poem i send

i have loved you until the end

Even hell won’t bend my heart, won’t mend

You’ll always be my dearest friend in the end

the end.

15 april 2006

Leave a Reply

