Happy Merry Birthday Christmas Ma Carol

Today is a special because it is Ma Carol’s Birthday, so i wanted to say Happy Birthday to her on my blog. i wanted to thank her for being a mom that i never had and to tell her happy birthday. Perhaps you are thinking that i had a mother and she died three years ago. Yes, it is true, but she was a mother, but never a mom. We were not close, especially after her second marriage. i never forgave her.

Years later i met Tim and Carol. They are both incredibly awesome people, but it was Carol that initially drew me into their life. Carol has a unique ability to draw people into her world, which very few can do, especially with me. i have my world, my own private world where i reside and preside as well. i can name very few people who have really entered my world and have stayed for the thrilling adventure that is ocean, the roller-coaster ride of ups and downs as well as the scary parts of the haunted house. And Carol is one of them.

She possesses all the qualities which are required of a great mom. She is kind, loving, caring, generous, forgiving, patient, yet when needed she is a disciplinarian. She is a role model that teaches by example. She has made her life successful by hard work, diligence and determination. She has given me much love over the years when i have felted lost and unloved. She has supported me in my dreams to better my life, both emotionally and financially. i do not know how i will ever thank her for all that she has added to my life.

i know perhaps i went over-board because you might think she is perfect. Trust me there is not one perfect person, but she is perfect for me as a mom, which can be difficult at times because i always fear that she will kick me out of her life, but deep down i know better because Carol is too loving of a human to ever kick a loved one to the curb.

Thank you for being a mom to me. i am the most fortunate person to have two caring and loving people in my life. i really wish we could spend the Christmas together. Christmas isn’t Christmas without a Carol. 🙂

Loving ma

Loving ma

Optimist.

Optimist.

Cheerful

Cheerful

Radiates love.

Radiates love.

Always helps others in need.

Always helps others in need.

Leave a Reply

