Winter

large_foggy_forest_03 

Winter knocks

without invite

enters,

It is I who

leaves

the open door,

it is I who

anticipates

his return,

it is I who

Loves

his presence

yet it is on

his terms.

Winter surveys

decides it’s time to settle

deciding where to settle

d

o

w

n

he spreads himself

across the land

with a gentle

whisper

a whisper

reveals the red red

leaves paled

faded

on his way to me

so

he gives me

a snow-capped smile

showing my worth

showing his love

his tenderness

a tender branch

caresses my love

my fragile love.

Winter speaks

fall is gone

his voice

calms my fears

silences my thoughts

warms my heart

as it rushes

through

my bones

it enters

my spirit

his love is

revealed

by the blue sky

beheld before me

inviting me to take a dive

swim in the ocean

the pool of his soul.

Winter leaves

the man melts

many days

spring forth

I feel his warmth

within

surrounding

sheltering me

giving me a home

a place

he built out of love

but

he is gone

many days

the walls melt away

I am revealed

exposed

the summer sun

bears burdens

I can’t carry alone

I begin to burn

the fever

controls my mind

my thoughts

my heart

I ache

I ache

I ache

I ache for

Winter

to return

to hold my hand

to wrap me in his

blanket

snow

white

pure

soft

flesh

touch me

whisper to me

tell me

his words

I long to hear his

words

I long for the embrace of

Winter

I long to tell

Winter

I am in love

I love you

my winter

and I always will.

Winter returns

my mind speaks

“heart rejoice”

but my voice

my voice fears

silence

my silence

his silence

invades my soul

controls

silence wins

desire loses

I will never speak

I will never know

Winter

I will never be loved

by Winter

I will never

behold Winter again

Winter.

ocean babin.

2 thoughts on “Winter

Leave a Reply

