Days Go By

The things in my heart and mind are things that drown my soul. i do not see a light at the end of the tunnel. i do not see the tunnel.

i should have known better than to let Tamas into my life. i usually keep people at a distance because i know the outcome to every story. i play them in my head like a record stuck in the groove and the song will never be over. It skips and skips.

i have learnt a lesson. Never let my guard down again. i will never completely trust another person.

i have one more month to go before school begins. i have not been successful at getting resident status in Colorado. Apparently Front Range Community College does not want to let people get resident status until they acquire a state I.D. card and wait one year. They pretend that you can prove it by showing other papers, but i have spoken to a few others and they have the same problem. In fact, they have worked here for years and paid rent, but did not drive, so they never got an I.D. Colorado might be unique in this manner of getting people to pay more money for college.

i found a place to live in Boulder. My boss has a house to rent, so i need one roommate. i also need a bed and other household items. My colleague gave me a fairly new electric glass top stove and another person i know gave me a freezer, which is also very nice. Maybe i could turn the freezer sideways and sleep in it.

My job at the Brewing Market is great. i am making all the quick breads and cookies for the six locations.

à bientôt.

Leave a Reply

